Errata

From MushuReport
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Errata is the changing of the wording of cards between different releases of card sets.

Between D23 Expo 2022 Collector's Set and The First Chapter

Lorcana got its first errata in The First Chapter in which some cards were changed from D23 Expo 2022 Collector's Set. A total of four cards were changed.

Card Name Old Wording New Wording Changes
Captain Hook - Forceful Duelist Challenger +2 (When challenging, this character gets + 2 strength.png.) Challenger +2 (While challenging, this character gets + 2 strength.png.) The reminder text of Challenger was changed to say "while" instead of "when".
Maleficent - Monstrous Dragon DRAGON FIRE When you play this character, you may banish chosen opposing character. DRAGON FIRE When you play this character, you may banish chosen character. The word "opposing" was removed.
Robin Hood - Unrivaled Archer FEED THE POOR When you play this character, if an opponent has more cards in their hand than you, draw a card.
GOOD SHOT During your turn, this character has Evasive. (They can challenge characters with Evasive.)
FEED THE POOR When you play this character, if an opponent has more cards in their hand than you, draw a card.
GOOD SHOT During your turn, this character gains Evasive. (They can challenge characters with Evasive.)
The Good Shot ability was changed so that Robin Hood now says that it "gains" evasive instead of "has" it.
Stitch - Rock Star Shift 4 (You may pay 4 * to play this on top of one of your Stitch characters.)
ADORING FANS Whenever you play a character with cost 2 or less, you may exert it to draw a card.
Shift 4 (You may pay 4 Cost-plain black.png to play this on top of one of your characters named Stitch.)
ADORING FANS Whenever you play a character with cost 2 or less, you may exert them to draw a card.
The * symbol in the reminder text of Shift was changed to the Cost-plain black.png symbol.
The reminder text of Shift was changed to put the card on top of "character named Stitch" instead of "Stitch characters".
The Adoring Fans ability now says to exert "them" instead of "it".

Between The First Chapter Print and Companion App version

Lorcana received multiple erratas for The First Chapter in which some cards received an errata update in the Lorcana TCG companion app.

Card Name Old Wording New Wording Changes
Ariel - Spectacular Singer (German) The printed version of the German versions of Ariel - Spectecular Singer states Michael "Cookie" Niewiadomy as the illustrator. The illustrator of the card is Alice Pisoni. Illustrator changed.
Prince Phillip - Dragonslayer (French) HÉROÏSME Si ce personnage est défié et banni, vous pouvez bannir le personnage qui l'a défié. HÉROÏSME Lorsque ce personnage en défie un autre et qu'il se fait bannir, vous pouvez bannir le personnage défié. Entire card ability was revised.
Stitch - Carefree Surfer (French & German) The printed version of the French and German versions of Stitch - Carefree Surfer have only 1 Lore. The final version of the French and German versions of Stitch - Carefree Surfer have 2 Lore. Stitch - Carefree Surfer is updated from 1 to 2 Lore
Befuddle Return a character or item with cost 2 or less to their player’s hand. Return chosen character or item with cost 2 or less to their player's hand. "Chosen" was added to the card ability.
Befuddle (French) Renvoyez un personnage ou un objet coûtant 2 ou moins dans la main de son propriétaire. Choisissez et renvoyez un personnage ou un objet coûtant 2 ou moins dans la main de son propriétaire. "Renvoyez" was removed and "Choisissez et renvoyez" was added to the card ability.
Befuddle (German) Schicke einen Charakter oder Gegenstand, der 2 oder weniger kostet, auf die zugehörige Hand zurück. Schicke einen Charakter oder Gegenstand deiner Wahl, der 2 oder weniger kostet, auf die zugehörige Hand zurück. "deiner Wahl" was added to the card ability.
Cruella De Vil - Miserable as Usual (French) VOUS LE REGRETTEREZ! Lorsque ce personnage est banni via un défi, vous pouvez choisir un personnage que son propriétaire reprend en main. VOUS LE REGRETTEREZ! Lorsque ce personnage est défié et banni, vous pouvez choisir un personnage que son propriétaire reprend en main. "banni via un défi" was removed and "défié et banni" was added to the card ability.
Cruella De Vil - Miserable as Usual (German) DAS WIRD EUCH NOCH LEIDTUN! Wenn dieser Charakter durch eine Herausforderung verbannt wird, darfst du einen Charakter deiner Wahl zurück auf die zugehörige Hand schicken. DAS WIRD EUCH NOCH LEIDTUN! Wenn dieser Charakter herausgefordert und verbannt verbannt wird, darfst du einen Charakter deiner Wahl zurück auf die zugehörige Hand schicken. "durch eine Herausforderung" was removed and "herausgefordert und verbannt" was added to the card ability.
Mother Knows Best (French) Renvoyez une carte personnage de sa défausse dans la main de son propriétaire. Choisissez et renvoyez un personnage en jeu dans la main de son propriétaire. "Renvoyez une carte personnage de sa défausse" was removed and "Choisissez et renvoyez un personnage en jeu" was added to the card ability.
Frying Pan (German) KLONG! Verbanne diesen Gegenstand - wähle einen gegnerischen Charakter. Er kann in seinem nächsten Zug nicht herausfordern. KLONG! Verbanne diesen Gegenstand - wähle einen Charakter. Er kann in seinem nächsten Zug nicht herausfordern. "gegnerischen" was removed from the card ability.
Coconut Basket (French) NOUS AVONS LA NOIX DE COCO Lorsque vous jouez un personnage, vous pouvez choisir un autre personnage et lui retirer jusqu'à 2 jetons Dommage. NOUS AVONS LA NOIX DE COCO Lorsque vous jouez un personnage, vous pouvez choisir un personnage et lui retirer jusqu'à 2 jetons Dommage. "autre" was removed from the card ability.
Work Together Pasha: "Put your whole back into it!" Pacha: "Put your whole back into it!" Pacha's name spelling was corrected in the flavor text.
Chief Tui - Respected Leader Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to chosen character's strength.png this turn.) Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to another chosen character's strength.png this turn.) "another" was added to the card ability.
HeiHei - Boat Snack Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to chosen character's strength.png this turn.) Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to another chosen character's strength.png this turn.) "another" was added to the card ability.
Merlin - Self-Appointed Mentor Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to chosen character's strength.png this turn.) Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to another chosen character's strength.png this turn.) "another" was added to the card ability.
Philoctetes - Trainer of Heroes Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to chosen character's strength.png this turn.) Support (Whenever this character quests, you may add their strength.png to another chosen character's strength.png this turn.) "another" was added to the card ability.

Between Rise of the Floodborn Print and Companion App Chapter

Lorcana received multiple erratas for Rise of the Floodborn in which some cards received an errata update in the Lorcana TCG companion app.

Card Name Old Wording New Wording Changes
Yzma - Scary Beyond All Reason CRUEL IRONY When you play this character, shuffle another chosen character card into their player's deck. That player draws 2 cards. CRUEL IRONY When you play this character, you may shuffle another chosen character card into their player's deck. That player draws 2 cards. "you may" was added to the ability, making it an optional ability.
Prince John - Greediest of All I SENTENCE YOU Whenever your opponent discards 1 or more cards, you may draw a card for each card discarded. I SENTENCE YOU Whenever an opposing player discards 1 or more cards, you may draw a card for each card discarded. The term "your opponent" was changed to "an opposing player".
Elsa - Gloves Off The original art shows a disjointed tree branch at the top right of the card. The updated art shows a continuous tree branch at the top right of the card. The art of the card has been updated.
Felicia - Always Hungry The name of the illustrator was stated as Michael "Cookie" Niewiadomy. The name of the illustrator was shortened to "Cookie". The illustrator's name was shortened.
Mulan - Soldier in Training The name of the illustrator was stated as Michael "Cookie" Niewiadomy. The name of the illustrator was shortened to "Cookie". The illustrator's name was shortened.
Prince John - Greediest of All (French) The printed version of the French versions of Prince John - Greediest of All states Hedvig Häggman-Sund as the illustrator. The illustrator of the card is Koni. Illustrator changed in subsequent printings.
Queen of Hearts - Quick-Tempered (French) The printed version of the French versions of Queen of Hearts - Quick-Tempered states Koni as the illustrator. The illustrator of the card is Matthew Robert Davies. Illustrator changed in subsequent printings.
Queen of Hearts - Quick-Tempered (German) ICH WARNE DICH, KIND! Wenn du diesen Charakter ausspielst, füge einem beschädigten Charakter deiner Wahl 1 Schaden zu. ICH WARNE DICH, KIND! Wenn du diesen Charakter ausspielst, füge einem beschädigten gegnerischen Charakter deiner Wahl 1 Schaden zu. "gegnerischen" was added to the card ability.
Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo (French) The printed version of the French versions of Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo states Veronica Kushnareva as the illustrator. The illustrator of the card is LadyShalirin. Illustrator changed in subsequent printings.